Blueprints can be restricted so that a user only sees a certain part of that blueprint, dependent on the relation they are currently assigned. This affects what end users are able to tag their events with.
Step-by-step guide
-
Step 1 of 4
Relations can be found in the User Management area. This is where you create new hierarchies and manage existing ones which can then be assigned to users.
-
Step 2 of 4
The edit interface of a relation contains all the elements of that particular relation's hierarchy and structure. Against each element there is the option to set a blueprint.
Making a selection here will affect only the people who have this specific relation assigned to them. If nothing is selected (as is the default) then the user has visibility, and can tag, to the entirety of each blueprint as long as it has been set to be tag-able by end users.
-
Step 3 of 4
Clicking the blueprint dropdown next to a relation element will display all the blueprints which have been defined in the system. Choosing a blueprint will allow you to select the level of hierarchy from which to limit.
-
Step 4 of 4
When the end user is subsequently assigned this relation it will restrict their ability to select and/or tag against this blueprint to only the level to which you set.
In this example, the blueprint contains 2 curriculum categories: Cardiology and Radiology. Cardiology has been selected which means that when a user is assigned the location of London they will only be able to tag against the Cardiology area of the curriculum and Radiology will be hidden to them.
A user will always be able to view and tag against blueprints which are visible to a relation which they previously had assigned to them.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.